Skip navigation

Reviews: Grande Basic Home Phone Service

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with your services and the help I have been given I really like all the features and the remote is easy to understand. The TiVo is easy to operate, and when I do have a question, I get an answer right away. The WiFi is faster than the one I had and I am also really pleased iwth the phone service. The people I have dealt with have been nice and courteous. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ENJOY THE TELEPHONE SERVICE I ENJOY MY SERVICE EVEN THOUGH I DONT HAVE A CALLER ID I HAVE THE ANSWERING SERVICE WHICH LETS ME KNOW WHO CALLED WHEN I CANT ANSWER OR AM AWAY AND I LIKE THE FACT IT SAVES MY MESSAGES AND I LOVE THE FACT IT IS SO CHEAP AND THAT I CAN USE THE LONG DISTANCE SERVICE TO MEXICO AND THE RATE PER MINUTE IS A FAIR LOW RATE I REALLY ENJOY MY SERVICE!! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phone service is excellent and without issue's. I changed from AT&T to Grande. Mostly because AT&T has lost their mind, about their pricing for a traditional landline. I have had Grande service for cable for a decade and the internet for about 3 years now. If I have ever had a issue arise with either of those services... it was handle promptly. Without any flak. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long distance dialing In my area code sometimes I need to dial the "1" prefix and others I can not dial the "1". The message comes back that I need to dial using the other way. this can be very frustrating. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GRANDE TECHS WERE VERY GOOD AT EXPLANATIONS. I would like to see more variety and flexiblility in the cable plans. Too often I must buy channels that I do not want to get the ones I do want. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service/product My pet peeve is IVR systems and never being able to reach a live local person. With Grande, I have never had that problem. They are local/Texas and you get people on the line quickly and they are in Texas not India! Have been with Grande for several years, and would highly recommend them. Internet, phone and cable offerings are great and priced better than AT&T, Time Warner, etc...Also, have enjoyed Longhorn network when no one else carried it. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is better than suddenlink and time warner the techs at grande and the speed of service and quality has proven to amaze me .and i would recommend Grande to anyone that could get the service . August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should disconnect home phone for basic phone I should say okay, however with cell phones not worth the money August 24, 2012
2 next>>